President Maithripala Sirisena has appointed a new Committee to submit recommendations after obtaining ideas and suggestions to execute a restructuring, while resolving the issues prevailing at SriLankan Airlines.

The Committee is presided over by State Minister Eran Wickramaratne and the other members of the Committee are Dr.Harsha De Silva, Dr. Nandalal Weerasinghe, Dr. Dharmarathna Herath, Professor D.B.P.H. Disa Bandara, V. Kanagasabapathy, L.I.S.Jayaratne, Viraj Dayaratne, Mahen Gopallawa, Wasantha Kumarasiri, Ajith Amarasekara and Thisuri Wanniarachchi.

Steps have been taken to appoint this Committee today, according to a statement made by the President recently at the Presidential Secretariat regarding the activities of the SriLankan Airlines.

Accordingly, all the parties can submit their suggestions and ideas since today to develop the SriLankan Airlines.

The relevant recommendations must submit to the President within two weeks by the Committee .

The President will take the future decisions regarding the SriLankan Airlines, taking into consideration of those recommendations.
Subsequently, the President handing over the letters of appointments to the newly appointed members of the Committee, the President also held a discussion with them.


© 2017 - Presidential Secretariat of Sri Lanka