Presidential Media Unit Default Banner

Five new Ambassadors presented their credentials to President Maithripala Sirisena at the President’s House, Colombo, today (23).

The envoys are:

Mr. Sirajuddin Hamid Yousif   –  Ambassador of the Republic of the Sudan

Ms. Pham Thi Bich Ngoc   – Ambassador of the Socialist Republic of Vietnam

Mr. Han Thu   – Ambassador of the Republic of the Union of Myanmar

Mr. Lee Heon – Ambassador of Korea

Mr. Cheng Xueyuan – Ambassador of the People’s Republic of China


Minister of Foreign Affairs, Tilak Marapana and the Secretary to the President,  Austin Fernando were present on this occasion.


© 2017 - Presidential Secretariat of Sri Lanka