Four new Ministers of the Uva Provincial Council were sworn in before President Maithripala Sirisena, at the Presidential Secretariat, today (22).  The Governor of Uva Province – M. P. Jayasinghe also participated in the event.

Newly appointed Ministers for the Uva Provincial Council:

Mr. Chamara Sampath Dissanayake, Chief Minister of the Uva Province- Minister of Finance and Planning, Law and Order, Education, Local Government and Provincial Council Administration, Power and Energy, Construction, Rural Infrastructure.

Mr. R.M. Kumarasiri Rathnayake- Minister of Health & Indigenous Medicine, Probation and Child care, Women’s Affairs and Social welfare.

Mr. Senthil Thondaman- Minister of Road Development, Housing, Water supplies, Estate Infrastructure Facilities and Cooperative.

Mr. Saliya Sumedha- Minister of Sports and Youth Affairs, Tourism, Transport, Cultural Affairs, Small Industries and Textile.

The newly appointed Ministers received their appointment letters from the President subsequent to the swearing-in ceremony.

04 03 02 01


© 2017 - Presidential Secretariat of Sri Lanka