President Maithripala Sirisena handed over letters of appointment to the members of the Presidential Commission appointed by him on September 21, to further investigate Easter Sunday attacks, at the Presidential Secretariat, today (24).

The commission is headed by Court of Appeal Judge Janak de Silva. The Other members are Court of Appeal judge Nissanka Bandula Karunarathna and retired Court of Appeal judge Nihal Sunil Rajapaksa and retired High Court judge Bandula Kumara Atapattu. Retired Ministry Secretary W.M.M. Adikari and retired Ministry Secretary Chandrani Senaratne will also serve the commission.

The commission is required to submit an interim report in three moths, and the final report which contains the conclusion and recommendations of the investigation within six months.


© 2017 - Presidential Secretariat of Sri Lanka