Presidential Media Unit Default Banner

Two new Ministers of State, Mr. Lucky Jayawardena as the State Minister of Urban Development and Water Supply and Mr. J. C Alawathuwala as the State Minister of Home Affairs took their oaths before President Maithripala Sirisena at the Presidential Secretariat today (10).

Mr. Lucky Jayawardena prior to giving this new portfolio served as the State Minister of Hill Country New Villages, Infrastructure and Community Development while Mr. J. C Alawathuwala was the Deputy Minister of Home Affairs.

Secretary to the President Udaya R. Senevirathna was also present on this occasion.


01 (2)


© 2017 - Presidential Secretariat of Sri Lanka