Cabinet Expansion Mar 22

Eleven more Cabinet Ministers, five State Ministers and ten Deputy Ministers were sworn in before President Maithripala Sirisena at the Presidential Secretariat this (March 22) afternoon.

Cabinet Ministers
1. A.H.M. Fowzie – Minister of Disaster Management

2. S.B. Nawinne – Minister of Labour

3. Piyasena Gamage – Minister of Skill Development and Vocational Training

4. Dr. Sarath Amunugama – Minister of Higher Education and Research

5. S.B.Dissanayake – Minister of Rural Economic Affairs

6. Janaka Bandara Tennakoon – Minister of Provincial Councils and Local Development

7. Felix Perera – Minister of Special Projects

8. Mahinda Yapa Abeywardena – Minister of Parliamentary Affairs

9. Reginald Cooray – Minister of Aviation Services

10. Vijith Vijayamuni Soysa – Minister of Irrigation

11. Mahinda Amaraweera – Minister of Fisheries

State Ministers
1. Ms. Pavitradevi Wanniarachchi – State Minister of Environment

2. Jeewan Kumaranatunga – State Minister of Labour

3. Mahinda Samarasinghe – State Minister of Finance

4. C.B.Rathnayake- State Minister of Public Administration and Democratic Rule

5. Dilan Perera – State Minister of Housing and Samurdhi

Deputy Ministers
1. Tissa Karaliyedda – Deputy Minister of Buddha Sasana and Democratic Rule

2. Dayasritha Tissera – Deputy Minister of Fisheries

3. Ranjith Siyambalapitiya – Deputy Minister of Home Affairs

4. Laxman Seneviratne – Deputy Minister of Disaster Management

5. Laxman Yapa Abeywardena – Deputy Minister of Aviation Services

6. Lalith Dissanayake – Deputy Minister of Irrigation

7. Jagath Pushpakumara – Deputy Minister of Plantation Industries

8. Lasantha Alagiyawanna – Deputy Minister of Rural Economic Affairs

9. Ms. Sudarshani Fernandopulle – Deputy Minister of Higher Education and Research

10. Shantha Bandara – Deputy Minister of Media


© 2017 - Presidential Secretariat of Sri Lanka