Ten new ministers for Western & North Western Provinces were sworn in before President Maithripala Sirisena at the Official Residence of the President, today (14).

Chief Minister of the Western province Isura Devapriya received the portfolios of Finance& Planning, Engineering Services, Law and Order, Local Government & Provincial Administration, Economic Promotions, Power & Energy, Environmental Affairs, Water Supply and Drainage and Tourism.

Minister Ranjith Somawansa received the portfolios of Education, Culture and Arts, Sports and Youth Affairs and Information technology.

Minister Gamini Thilakasiri received the portfolios of Agriculture, Land, Irrigation, Animal Husbandry, Health & Farm Development.

Minister Lalith Wanigarathne received the portfolios of Fisheries, Road Development, Transport, Co-operative Development & Trade, Housing & Construction, Estate Infrastructure Development, Industries & Rural Development.

Minister Nishantha Sri Warnasinghe received the portfolios of Health, Indigenous Medicine, Social Welfare, Probation and Childcare and Women’s Affairs.

Meanwhile, North Western Province Councillor Dharmasiri Dasanayake was appointed as the Minister of Finance & Planning, Engineering Services, Law and Order, Local Government & Provincial Administration, Economic Promotion, Power & Energy, Environmental Affairs, Water Supply and Drainage and Tourism.

Gunadasa Dehigama was appointed as Minister of Roads, Transports, Co-operative Development & Commerce, Housing and Constructions and Rural Development.

Samantha Kumara Rajapaksa was appointed as the Minister of Education, Cultural & Arts, Sports and Youth Affairs and Information Technology.

Lakshman Harishchandra was appointed as Minister of Health, Indigenous Medicine, Social Welfare, Probation and Childcare and Women’s affairs and Council Affairs.

W.J. Sumal Thissera was appointed as Agriculture, Lands, Irrigation, Fisheries, Animal Husbandry and Govijana Development Minister.

North Western Province Governor Amara Piyasili Ratnayaka, the Governor of Western Province, K. C. Logeswaran and Secretary to the President P.B. Abeykoon were also present at the swearing-in ceremony.
01 03 04 05 06 07 08 09 10 11 12 13


© 2017 - Presidential Secretariat of Sri Lanka