President Maithripala Sirisena orders to suspend the newly made transfers of police officers with immediate effect.

The President has instructed to make all police transfers under a special three-member committee comprising the President’s Secretary, Secretary to the Ministry of Public Law and Order and the Inspector General of Police.


© 2017 - Presidential Secretariat of Sri Lanka