President Maithripala Sirisena appointed a 3-member Special Council to inquire into the series of explosions in the country on April 21.

The Council comprises of Supreme Court Justice Vijith Malalgoda, former Ministerial Secretary, Padmasiri Jayamanna and former Inspector General, N K Ilangakoon.

The President has instructed the Special Council to study the background, the reasons and other factors of the explosions that took place in several places causing the death of many persons and injuring others and submit a report within two weeks.


© 2017 - Presidential Secretariat of Sri Lanka