Presidential Media Unit Default Banner

President Maithripala Sirisena has appointed a four member committee to streamline the functions of the Associated Newspapers of Ceylon Ltd, popularly known as the Lakehouse.

The Committee is headed by Retired Supreme Court Judge Nimal Dissanayaka and the other members of the Committee are Mr. Raja Premadasa, Mr. V.D.Dahanayaka and attorney-at-law Chandrasiri Seneviratna.

The task of this Committee is to identify shortcomings in the administration and management, finances, as well as staff administration of the Associated Newspapers of Ceylon Ltd.

The committee has to submit their report within three months to the President and when preparing the report the ideas of the staff and the public should be taken into account.

The President has been appointed this Committee with the aim of strengthening the institution for its future development as well as to provide high quality newspapers to the readers in all three languages in a way it could compete with other private newspapers.


© 2017 - Presidential Secretariat of Sri Lanka