The National Productivity Awards ceremony held under the patronage of President Maithripala Sirisena at the Stein Studios Ratmalana, today (14).

Top performing schools, state institutions as well as production and services sectors which achieved the highest efficiency following the concept of productivity, were felicitated at this Awards ceremony which was organized annually by the National Productivity Secretariat.

1565 institutions applied for this year’s competition and among those institutions 998 selected for the site inspection. Five of them were eligible for the Golden Awards and 12 institutions received awards for first place, 100 institutions received awards for second place and 181 received third place awards.

Institutions which received special merit awards at the Productivity Awards ceremonies held at provincial level, were also felicitated at this Award ceremony.

During this award ceremony the President presented golden awards for the institutions which contest under the School, State and Divisional Secretariat categories.

A set of books compiled under the title Productivity was presented to the President.

Minister of Public Administration and Management, Ranjith Madduma Bandara, Secretary K.G. Rathnasiri,   Director, National Productivity Secretariat, J.M. Thilaka Jayasundara and others participated at this event.

01 (3) 02 (4) 03 (5) 04 06 07 08 09


© 2017 - Presidential Secretariat of Sri Lanka