The President’s Awards for Scientific Publications was held under the patronage of President Maithripala Sirisena in Colombo, today (26).

This year, more than 240 doctors and professors received awards for their Scientific Publications for the year 2017.

This Awards ceremony was organized by the National Research Council for 12th Consecutive Year.

Non Cabinet Minister of Science, Technology & Research, Sujeewa Senasinghe, Chairman of the National Research Council, Prof. Janaka de Silva, Manisha Rajapaksa, the Chief Executive Officer of National Research Council, scientist, researchers and intellectuals participated on this occasion.


© 2017 - Presidential Secretariat of Sri Lanka