02 (22)

President Maithripala Sirisena says ‘Puravesi Athvela’ and ‘Grama Shakthi’ are comprehensive national programs, carried out to make the country victorious.

The President was speaking at the meeting of the divisional communicators of the Puravesi Athvela program, held today (Aug. 25) at the BMICH.

The Puravesi Athvela program which is carried out under a concept of the President is covering all districts in the country. The program which works to provide solutions to the issues of the people and grant them welfare, providing similar benefits to the grass root level people, selected from each Grama Niladhari Divisions.

The divisional communicators who have been appointed in a way to cover all Divisional Secretariats were present at this occasion.

These communicators will coordinate the relevant communicative work of the main national programs, carried out under the direct advice of President Sirisena.

Speaking further, the President stated when there are challenges against the task to make the country victorious, people who can face those challenges are required. He said the Puravesi Athvela program was implemented with a pure intention for the betterment of the current society and also the future generation. He requested the assistance of everybody, irrespective of their parties, colors, races and religions on this regard.

“While we were boasting about the plenty of historical facts we have as a great nation in industrialization and technology, the countries which don’t have such inheritance have developed more than us”, he said. He added that Puravesi Athvela has been implemented as a program to unite the suitable plans and suitable people to bring back that glorious past to the country again. He said Puravesi Athvela will be a strong hand-rail on this regard.

Ministers Mahinda Mahinda Amaraweera, Dayasiri Jayasekara, State Minister Lakshman Yapa Abeywardena, Dilan Perera, Deputy Minister Lasantha Alagiyawanna, MP Malith Jayathilaka, Chief Advisor to the Puravesi Athvela program Shiral Lakthilaka and the Additional Secretary to the President Jayantha Wijeyrathne were among those participated in this occasion.

03 (16)

04 (18)

05 (13)

06 (12)

07 (10)

08 (10)


© 2017 - Presidential Secretariat of Sri Lanka