The Speaker of the Parliament of Sri Lanka is the presiding officer of the chamber. The Speaker fulfills a number of important functions in relation to the operation the House, which is based upon the British Westminster Parliamentary system. The office was established in 1947. The current Speaker of the Parliament is Mahinda Yapa Abeywardena , in office since 20th August 2020.

Contact Info :

Address Speaker
Parliament of Sri Lanka,
Sri Jayewardenepura Kotte,
Sri Lanka.
Telephone +94 112552072
Fax +94 11 2777227