Sri Lanka and India signed four memorandums of understanding at the Presidential Secretariat today. The signing ceremony coincided with the two-day state visit of Indian Prime Minister Mr Narendra Modi to Sri Lanka.

The (MoU) memorandums of understanding signed today are:

1. Agreement between Sri Lanka and India on Exemption from Visa Requirement for holders of diplomatic and official passport holders.

2. Agreement between the Government of the Republic of India and the Government of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka on Co-operation and Mutual Assistance in Customs Matters.

3. Memorandum of Understanding on Cooperation in the Field of Youth Development between the Ministry of Youth Affairs of Sri Lanka and the Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports of India.

4. Memorandum of Understanding between Sri Lanka and India for the Establishment of Rabindranath Tagore Memorial Auditorium in the University of Ruhuna.


© 2017 - Presidential Secretariat of Sri Lanka